Sonic Area – Madness & Miracles – LAB 003

banniere facebook

Sonic Area – Madness & Miracles – JFXLAB 003

01-The Moonlight Express
02-Sacrifice For Sun
03-The Abandoned Nautilus
04-Sirens In The Sky (2.0)

A l’heure de la globalisation, de la prolifération de l’information et des réseaux de communication, de la dématérialisation de la musique, de l’essor des Musiques Assistées par Ordinateur, de la proximité et de l’immédiateté que ces médias impliquent, le net label JFX Lab se veut un nouvel acteur musical, inscrit dans son époque et clairvoyant.

Sensible à ces problématiques, conscient que l’industrie musicale a été profondément bouleversée ces dernières années, que la toile révèle des trésors insoupçonnés et soucieux d’offrir une offre musicale de qualité, grâce à des artistes en devenir ou accomplis, JFX Lab se veut tête chercheuse, défricheuse de nouveaux courants, nouvelles pratiques, nouveaux artistes.
Refuser la culture de masse et l’industrie du divertissement pour mieux se rapprocher du terreau fertile des artistes alternatifs qui feront la musique de demain, c’est de cette volonté qu’est né le net label.

JFX Lab se présente donc comme un label en ligne, produisant des maxis numériques de 4 titres, téléchargeables et écoutables sur la quasi totalité des plateformes mondiales telles que Itunes, Spotify, Youtube, Deezer, plus de 280 au total.


With globalization, proliferation of information, communication networks, dematerialization of music, development of computer generated music, proximity and immediacy required by medias, the net label JFX Lab wants to be a visionary new musical actor involved in his time.

Aware of those issues and of the musical industry crisis, JFX Lab wants homing, being new-trend and new practice and new-artist land-clearer. JFX Lab acknowledges that internet can reveled treasure as artists and a quality musical offer.

The idea of a net label was born by rejecting mass culture and entertainment industry to come closer to alternative artists who make the music of tomorrow.

JFX Lab is an online net label offering digital 4 titles maxi, downloadable and listenable on almost all global platforms such as iTunes, Spotify, YouTube, Deezer, more than 280 in total



SONIC AREA rarities 2003-2012

Full streaming album

Sonic Area. rarities (2003-2012) digital album. ant-zen dig030

SONIC AREA rarities promo


01 the portrait room
02 nevermore
03 candle danger
04 dark ride (bass version).
05 le mur des sons (live @ paris – naf fest 2009)
06 par amour. 07 my ghost (live @ praha – 2011).
08 the queen. 09 les voix transpercees (live @ oberhausen – mf fest 2010)
10 les jardins suspendus (live @ strasbourg – 2007).
11 requiem for salaryman (live @ altenburg – ea fest 2007)
12 cruelle
13 why should everything be raped
14 u4
15 nous n’avons pas d’autres choix (live @ oberhausen – mf fest 2010)
16 time is unreal
17 the path of resilience

release date: 22.03.2013
created in 1997, sonic area (aka arco trauma) is a french electronic monocephalic project, influenced by dither, scorn, 2nd gen, hint, enio moricone and all suicide lullabies which mixes electro hybrid experimental, cinematic orchestral atmospheres, dirty abstract hip-hop, tribal industrial techno-punk, brutal wall of sounds, hard-glitch breaks and lush ambient soundscapes. disturbing, unexpectable and sometimes hard to describe,
it’s darkly intoxicating. imagine yourself sleeping in a lost factory built over sacred indian burial grounds…
‘rarities (2003-2012)’ includes 17 re-mastered b-sides, singles, live versions and rare tracks which were previously released on several label compilations. on this release you are about to discover the full spectrum of sonic area’s aural self-conception – impulsive, haunting, cinematic and demanding at the same time. let yourself go, and enjoy!

banniere facebook

ant-zen. audio & visual arts
p.o. box 1257 · 93135 lappersdorf · germany · · ·

SONIC AREA : « music for ghosts »

full album streaming

SONIC AREA  « music for ghosts » cd. ant-zen act277 / audiotrauma trauma023 is available here :

storming the base












01 never ever more
02 manifest yourself
03 the living carousel
04 the infernal clockwork
05 the endless staircase
06 eureka
07 dead muse
08 inframonde
09 haunted hall motel ballade
10 those eternal seconds
11 the magic storytellers
12 once more unto the breach dear friends
13 middle night ballet
14 funeral march of an empire

upc 821272305927. release date: 07sept2012. released in collaboration with audiotrauma.

« Due to my strong personnal convictions, I wish to stress that this album in no way endorses a belief in any religion or any cult.I believe in the truth i live and in the love i share. Do I believe in ghosts ? It depends of what you mean by ghosts. But if the question is : Am I haunted ? I definitely say yes. Whatever you might call it. The more one sees the world dying, the more one feels alive. Do not fear what it takes to get you there. Manifest yourself. »
Arco Trauma

sonic area is a quest to enlarge the doors of a living and therefore unpredictable sound universe. this project, which has been alive itself since 1997, is the alter ego of arnaud coëffic aka arco trauma (chrysalide, f.y.d.), co-founder of the french audiotrauma collective where he has published most of his releases. he has more than 100 live performances all over europe under his belt, and has collaborated with artists like punish yourself, hint, morbid angel, twinkle, ambassador 21 and muckrackers. disturbing, unexpectable and sometimes hard to describe, he admixes electro hybrid experimental, cinematic orchestral atmospheres, tribal industrial, hard-glitch breaks and lush ambient soundscapes carved with sampler, groove box and computer modifications.
what if you could travel in a musical h.g. wells-esque time machine driven by steam? what if danny elfman made a ‘blade runner’ soundtrack directed by david lynch? inspired by classical and experimental american sci-fi / horror / phantastic movie themes, by german
epic composers and by the aesthetic of french romantic melancholia, the incantations of ‘music for ghosts’ invite us into an imaginary ballroom / seance / circus / cabaret / theater / motel full of dancing shadows. performed with orchestral string samples, haunted organs,
deep granular basses, suggestive vintage sounds, triple time harsh broken beats, melancholic piano lines and even post rock electric guitars, this album creates an elegant alchemy between modern classical and industrial ‘avant garde’. mixing waltz, ballade, parade, ritualistic beats, progressive, heavy and conceptual atmspheres, it proposes an original and complex vision of our 20th century lost illusions. ghosts might even dance better than us, but they need the music for it. this is your invitation to join them, and to decide whether this is a danse macabre or a dance of resurrection. « so now for the living let the dead come alive and shake your bed… »

video teaser 1
video teaser 2
video teaser 3